Facebook Messenger gets unsend feature that works like WhatsApp Delete for Everyone

Facebook Messenger has started rolling out the ‘unsend feature’ for its users. "Have you ever accidentally sent a message to the wrong group of friends, mistyped something, or simply wanted to remove a message in a chat? You’re not the only one! Starting today, we are launching a feature where you can easily remove your message on Messenger,” Facebook described the new unsend feature.  

How to use Facebook Messenger's unsend feature

The feature is similar to WhatsApp’s unsend option, but on Facebook Messenger, users will get a stipulated period of 10 minutes to decide whether or not they would like to unsend a message sent to a person on the app. 

If you wish to unsend a sent message, then you may long press on it in the messenger app. Two options- ‘Remove for everyone and ‘Remove for you’ will pop-up on the screen, then select an option of your choice to undo the message you had sent earlier. The 'Remove for everyone' option will delete the message for all the people involved in the conversation while the 'Remove for you' will let you delete the message just for yourself. 

comments

/